Kerr Fatou Online Media House
with focus on the Gambia and African News. Gambia Press Union 2021 TV Platform OF The Year

Barrow Unchallenged, As NPP Elected New National Executive Members 

0 530
President Adama Barrow, Secretary General and Party Leader National People’s Party

By Landing Ceesay 

The Party Leader and Secretary General of the ruling National People’s Party (NPP), President Adama Barrow was unchallenged at his party’s recently concluded National Congress where new National Executive Members were elected.

On the 26th of December 2021, the NPP held its first-ever National Congress since its inception on the 30th of January 2021. 

The list of the National People’s Party (NPP) Executive Members includes prominent names in the country’s political landscape. 

Hon. Lamin Queen Jammeh, Minister of information,  Hon. Demba Sabally, Minister of Agriculture and Hon. Musa Drammeh Minister of Fisheries and Water Resources were all elected as Executive Members of the NPP. 

President Adama Barrow, went unchallenged as he remained the Secretary-General and Leader of the Party. 

Hon. Dembo Bojang, commonly known as Dembo Byforce was unanimously elected as the NPP’s National President for life. 

Hon. Demba Sabally, the Minister of Agriculture was elected as the 1st Deputy National President of the Party. 

Hon. Musa Drammeh, Minister of Fisheries and Water Resources was elected NPP’s National Treasurer. Momodou Barry was elected as Drammeh’s assistant. 

Veteran Politician Suku Singhateh, was elected as the 2nd Deputy National President of the party after he was allegedly asked to step down from contesting against Demba Sabally for the 1st Deputy National President’s position by President Barrow. 

The Minister of Information, Hon. Lamin Queen Jammeh was elected as the Spokesperson of the NPP. 

The Deputy Speaker of the National Assembly, Hon. Seedy SK Njie was elected as the Deputy Spokesperson of the party. 

Popular politician Dodou Sannoh commonly known as “Dou” who also doubles as President Barrow’s Political Adviser was elected as the National Organizing Secretary of NPP. While the Deputy Majority Leader of the National Assembly Hon. Abdoulie Ceesay was elected as the party’s Deputy National Organizing Secretary. 

Mambanjick Njie who once served as Gambia Democratic Congress (GDC) Propaganda Secretary for KMC was elected as the Administrative Secretary of the party. He is going to be deputized by Saikou Bah who was elected as the Deputy Administrative Secretary. 

Hon. Maimuna Ceesay nominated National Assembly Member was elected as Secretary of Diaspora Affairs of the NPP. Lamin Jawara former stunt supporter of the United Democratic Party (UDP) was elected as the Deputy Secretary of Diaspora Affairs. 

Lawyer Lamin Mboge was elected Secretary of Legal Affairs of the NPP and Lawyer Haruna Farage was elected as his deputy. 

Lamin Saidy was elected NPP’s  Finance Secretary and Malick Njie was elected as his assistant in the position. 

Kemo Conteh was elected NPP’s Secretary of Strategy, Research, and Development. While Samba Cham was elected Deputy Secretary of Strategy, Research, and Development. 

Sulayman Camara was elected Secretary of Media and Communication. Lamin Jamba Jammeh was elected Deputy Secretary of Media and Communications. 

The proprietor of Star FM and Star TV, Hagie Baniko Sissoko was elected as NPP’s Secretary of Resources and Fund Raising. Momodou Bojang will serve as the party’s Deputy Secretary of Resources and Fund Raising. 

Fatou Ceesay and Fatoumatta Drammeh were elected as NPP’s Auditor and assistant, respectively

A prominent former UDP member Lamin Cham was elected as the party’s National Campaign Manager. While Bakary Sanneh was elected as his assistant. 

Aja Maimuna Baldeh was elected as the Women Mobilizer of the Party and Mamma Komma was elected her deputy. 

Musu Drammeh was elected as the Secretary of the NPP Women Wing. 

Kebba Madi Bojang, also a former prominent Member of UDP was elected as NPP’s National Youth Coordinator. Lamin K. Saidy was elected as the Deputy National Youth Coordinator. 

Nominated National Assembly Member, Kebba Lang Fofana was elected as the Secretary of the NPP National Youth Wing. 

Fatoumatta K. Jawara, former National Assembly Member for Tallinding who is currently a nominated member, was elected as Secretary of the NPP Female Youth Wing. 

Ramatoulie Bah would serve as the Deputy Female Youth wing of the NPP. 

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.